Search…
⌃K
Links

Managing users

Expand your team and share your environments

Inviting users

To add team members to your Release account, navigate to Settings -> Users. Use their email to invite them to Release.
To add team members to your Release account, navigate to Settings -> Users. Enter in their email address under the "Invite Users" section and click Send Invites. You can enter multiple email addresses separated by commas. Each email address will receive an invitation and upon logging in or signing up with Release, they will be added to your Release account.
Inviting Users
You can change a user's access level under the "Users" section. Select either "Member" to give them limited permissions or "Owner" to give them full permissions.

User permissions

Users with "Owner" permissions can configure all aspects of your Release account, including changing the account information such as the name and avatar, and removing existing integrations such as domain names, cloud provider integrations, and clusters.
Users with "member" permissions can view all settings and can change some account-level settings, but cannot access destructive settings for projects that they do not own.
For each category of settings, the permissions apply as follows:

Account settings

  • Members can change Account Settings, including when ephemeral environments are created and destroyed.
  • Members can change GitHub settings, including whether comments are sent from Release to GitHub PRs, etc.

Users

  • Members can view other members, including their roles and their email addresses.
  • Members cannot invite new members or remove existing members.

Build settings

  • Members can view, edit, or delete build arguments.

Integrations

  • Members can add new integrations.

Domains

  • Members can add new domains and delete or verify existing ones.

Clusters

  • Members can create new clusters and cloud provider integrations.
  • Members can set the default cluster, add new node groups, and edit existing node groups.
  • Members cannot upgrade existing clusters.

Datasets

  • Members can create new datasets.

Environment handles

  • Members can create new environment handles.
  • Members can duplicate or delete existing environment handles.